Gaga’s New Vibe

Lady Gaga and Bud light announced their tour partnership on October 2nd. The plan is to have three concerts in dive bars in order to feel closer to the audience. “My first performances were in dive bars in New York City and around the country, so working with Bud Light to go back to my roots to perform songs from my new album Joanne is such an exciting way to connect with fans and share this music with them for the first time,” says Gaga.

Although Gaga is known for her pop vibe, she is incorporating folk, country, and other genres into her new album. The goal is have a sort of “raw Americana vibe”. The album titled “Joanne” is both her middle name and her father’s sister’s first name. “The record was about me trying to understand my father, and his grief,” Gaga explains, “It’s also a record about me trying to understand myself and wondering where I’m going next in life because truly, the thing that I’m searching for the most is to feel connected to humanity, to feel connected as a person. So Joanne is like, you know, Lady Gaga if you erase all the fame.”

Tickets will be given to concert winners, but anyone can check out Bud Light’s Facebook live page in order to hear the new songs. The tour starts Wednesday, October 5th with the release of “Million Reasons”. Her album comes out on October 21st.

Leave a Reply

